NOVOMATIC Global

The NOVOMATIC Group has locations in more than 50 countries and exports high-tech gaming equipment to more than 70 states. Search for locations in your country or by business unit using the map or the drop-down menus.

98 locations


NOVOMATIC AG

Wiener Straße 158
2352 Gumpoldskirchen
Austria

Tel.: +43 2252 606 0
E-mail: sales@novomatic.com
Website: www.novomatic.com


SM&SM d.o.o.

Vardarska 1B
Novi Sad 21000
Serbia

Tel.: +381 216 723 188


Adriatik Game Sh.a.

Rruga Murat Toptani Eurocol Business Center,
Kati 5-te
1001 Tirana
Albania

Tel.: +355 4225 25 21


Astra Albania Sh.A.

Rruga Murat Toptani
Biznes Center Eurocool
Tirana
Albania

Tel.: +355 4225 25 21
E-mail: it@astra.al
Website: www.astra.al

Contact
Top Products

Half-year result NOVOMATIC AG: Record revenue and clear earnings improvement

Company -

  • Two-digit rise in sales revenues (+12.6 percent) to EUR 1,365.3 million
  • EBITDA climbs to EUR 318.0 million
  • Number of employees increases to 26,230
  • Acquisitions, above all in the core markets of Germany, Spain, Italy and Eastern Europe, are having a positive impact
  • Consolidation strategy is effective
  • Acquisition of Ainsworth Game Technology Ltd.

Gumpoldskirchen, August 30, 2018 (OTS) – NOVOMATIC, Europe’s leading gaming technology group, recorded around 700 new employees in the first half of the 2018 financial year, with revenue increasing by 12.6 percent to a new record despite regulatory challenges.


NOVOMATIC AG’s sales increased to EUR 1,365.3 million in the first six months, compared to EUR 1,212.0 million in the first half of 2017. The sales revenue from gaming machines increased by 96.2 percent compared to the previous year. This development is mainly attributable to the acquisition of Ainsworth Game Technology Ltd. and ongoing smaller acquisitions in the operating business, as well as performance improvements in NOVOMATIC’s core markets.

Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization (EBITDA) amounted to EUR 318.0 million in the first half of 2018 and were thus significantly higher than the previous year’s value by EUR 33.1 million or 11.6 percent. It is noteworthy that the operating result (EBIT), despite investment-intensive regulatory challenges in Germany and Italy, also increased to EUR 148.4 million (+ 23.0 percent).

The number of employees also climbed to a historic high of 26,230 employees (headcount at the reporting date). This corresponds to an increase of 694 employees, with the increase being mainly due to the expansion.

“This pleasing result confirms our strategy of consolidating our market leadership in existing markets and of opening up new markets and technologies through acquisitions,” emphasizes NOVOMATIC CEO, Harald Neumann.

During the first half of 2018, in addition to the major acquisition of Ainsworth, there were only a few acquisitions of smaller companies in the core markets of Germany, Italy, Spain and Eastern Europe, primarily in the areas of slot arcade operations, bar installation and sports betting. With these acquisitions, the Group is enhancing its market position in some of Europe’s core markets.

At present, however, the focus is on consolidating the rapid growth of recent years, driven in particular by acquisitions of companies. At the same time, synergies were also started with the increase. “The focus is on optimizing internal processes and structures across borders,” emphasizes Neumann.

More Multigames

  • Contact
  • Top Products

Contacts

Sales

Lawrence Levy

Sales

Global Sales

Tel.: + 43 2252 606
E-mail: llevy@novomatic.com

Austria, Worldwide

Peter Hauptmann

Sales

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 220
E-mail: phauptmann@novomatic.com

Austria, Worldwide

Ian Shreeve

Sales

Director of Sales and Marketing

Tel.: +44 7767 622 281
E-mail: ishreeve@novomatic.co.uk

Great Britain

Bernhard Teuchmann

Sales

Tel.: + 34 91 877 6262
E-mail: bteuchmann@novomatic.com

Spain

Franco Rota

Sales

Tel.: + 39 0541 420 611
E-mail: info@novomatic.it

Italy

Rick Meitzler

Sales

Tel.: + 1 (224) 802 2974
E-mail: rmeitzler@novomaticamericas.com

USA, Canada, Dominican Republic, Aruba, Bahamas, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago

Andreas Leitinger

Sales

Tel.: + 38 640 858 528
E-mail: aleitinger.sales@admiral.si

Slovenia

Martin Lypka

Sales

Tel.: + 39 348 792 68 73
E-mail: m.lypka@novomatic.it

Italy

Jovo Zagorac

Sales

Tel.: + 38 16 33 44 777
E-mail: jovo.zagorac@novoinvestment.com

Serbia

Valentina Ivanova

Sales

Tel.: +35 929 606 480
E-mail: vivanova@villox.bg

Bulgaria

Samuel Lee

Sales

Tel.: +82 31 441 7994
E-mail: samuel@kossie.co.kr

South Korea

Phil Burke

Sales

Director of UK Casino & Export

Tel.: +44 1656 672 803
E-mail: pburke@astra-games.com

Great Britain

José A. Teng B.

Sales

Tel.: + 507 388 8695
E-mail: jteng@novomatic.com

Panama

Alius Urbonas

Sales

Tel.: +37 069 827 590
E-mail: aurbonas@atech.lt

Lithuania, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Marcos Pinto

Sales

Tel.: + 351 22 941 0045
E
-mail: marcos.pinto@diverstock.com

Portugal

Aleksandar Aničić

Sales

Tel.: + 387 51 250 610
E-mail: aanicic@novomatic.com

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republika Srpska

Technical Support

Herwig Schöbitz

Technical Support

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 285
E-mail: hschoeb@novomatic.com

Austria

Spare Parts Great Britain

Technical Support

Tel.: +44 1656 658658
E-mail: parts@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Paul Abbott

Technical Support

Customer Services Manager

Tel.: +44 1656 672864
E-mail:  pabbott@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Andrew Lewis

Technical Support

Technical Support Engineer

Tel.: +44 1656 672815
E-mail:  alewis@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Kris Crook

Technical Support

Senior Technical Support Engineer

Tel.: +44 1656 672816
E-mail:  kcrook@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Brian Caveill

Technical Support

Technical Support Engineer

Tel.: +44 1656 658658
E-mail:  bcaveill@astra-games.com

Great Britain

James Lilley

Technical Support

Technical Support Engineer

Tel.: +44 1656 658658
E-mail:  jlilley@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Mark Phillips

Technical Support

UK Casino NOVOMATIC B1 Slots

Tel.: +44 1656 672863
E-mail: mphillips@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Craig Barham

Technical Support

UK Casino NOVOMATIC B1 Slots

Tel.: +44 1656 682860
E-mail: cbarham@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Jamie Reed

Technical Support

UK Casino NOVOMATIC B1 Slots

Tel.: +44 1656 507184
E-mail: jreed@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Jon Caswell

Technical Support

UK Casino NOVOMATIC B1 Slots

Tel.: +44 1656 507111
E-mail: jcaswell@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Marek Kujawinski

Technical Support

UK Casino NOVOMATIC Unity 2

Tel.: +44 1656 507148
E-mail: mkujawinski@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Andreas Leitinger

Technical Support

Tel.: + 38 640 858 528
E-mail: aleitinger.sales@admiral.si

Slovenia

Mike Streatfield

Technical Support

UK Casino NOVOMATIC Unity 2

Tel.: +44 1656 672809
E-mail: mstreatfield@astra-games.com

Great Britain

Attila Kun

Technical Support

Tel.: + 36 30 66106139
E-mail: akun@novomatic.com

Hungary

Martha Holguin Bernal

Technical Support

Tel.: + 57 313 422 2901
E-mail: mholguin@agigaming.com.co

Colombia

Soporte Técnico Argentina

Technical Support

Tel: +54 911 3556 6666
E-Mail: soporte@novomatic.com.ar

Argentina, Uruguay

Mohamed Abdullah

Technical Support

Tel.: +27 83 250 8813
E-mail: mohamed@agiafrica.co.za 

South Africa

Daniel Ionita

Technical Support

Tel.: + 40 746 250 501
E-mail: jonny@admiral.ro

Romania

Manuel Mayer

Technical Support

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 677
E-mail: mamayer@novomatic.com

Austria

Marcus Urbanek

Technical Support

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 965
E-mail: murbanek@novomatic.com

Austria

Andreas Turcsanyi

Technical Support

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 340
E-mail: aturc@novomatic.com

Austria

Kenan Bajram

Technical Support

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 870 680
E-mail: kbajram@novomatic.com

Austria

Human Resources

Petra Freydorfer

Human Resources

Recruiting IT, Finance

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: careers@novomatic.com

Austria

Antonio Cvitan

Human Resources

Recruiting R&D, Administration

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: careers@novomatic.com

Austria

Tijana Pavlovic

Human Resources

Social Media Recruiting

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: careers@novomatic.com

Austria

Denise Eisenberger

Human Resources

Recruiting Apprentices, Head of Learning & Development

Tel.: +43 2252 606 0
E-mail: careers@novomatic.com

Austria

Eveline Hombauer

Human Resources

Recruiting Production, R&D

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: careers@novomatic.com

Austria

Group Marketing

Mag. Stefan Krenn, LL. M.

Group Marketing

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: skrenn@novomatic.com

Austria

Group Communications

Mag. Bernhard Krumpel

Group Communications

Head of Group Communications

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: bkrumpel@novomatic.com

Austria

Dr. Hannes Reichmann

Group Communications

Head of Group Operations Marketing

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: hreichmann@novomatic.com

Austria

Product Marketing

Illya Welter

Product Marketing

Head of Product Management & Marketing

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: iwelter@novomatic.com

Austria

Social Media

Haider Marc, MBA

Social Media

Head of Group Social Media

Tel.: + 43 2252 606 0
E-mail: mhaider@novomatic.com

Austria

Corporate Responsibility

Group Corporate Responsibility

Corporate Responsibility

Tel.: +43 2252 606 0
E-mail: cr@novomatic.com

Austria